ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Shout Box
Recent Posts
Upgrade the old panel
by sparky. 08/20/18 07:26 AM
IRC M1307.3
by gfretwell. 08/18/18 09:08 AM
Light Pole Grounding
by Mosfet74. 08/18/18 08:42 AM
Calling all Non-US members!! (Non-US only)
by Bill Addiss. 08/13/18 05:52 PM
depth of duckbank
by ghost307. 08/12/18 09:26 PM
New in the Gallery:
Plug terminals
Housebilding DIY wiring
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 6 guests, and 20 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
100 Amp main pushmatic #179730
07/29/08 01:51 PM
07/29/08 01:51 PM
dougwells  Offline
OP
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 1,145
kamloops BC Canada
Are 100 amp 2 pole Main pushmatics available anywhere .
I understand that the prefix on the Part # has to contain the letter M

Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades
Re: 100 Amp main pushmatic [Re: dougwells] #179731
07/29/08 02:03 PM
07/29/08 02:03 PM
A
Active 1  Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 687
Grayslake IL, USA
A few weeks ago I was looking for a 2 pole 100A pushmatic. I got a price of $175 to order and much more from a place that had it in stock. I was not looking for a main breaker. The story was they are not in production for the last few years and it's old stock only.

I got a used one from another EC. It had main stamped on the handle.

Re: 100 Amp main pushmatic [Re: Active 1] #179733
07/29/08 02:17 PM
07/29/08 02:17 PM
dougwells  Offline
OP
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 1,145
kamloops BC Canada
Thanks i will have to go and see if theres a main Stamped on this customers breaker handle.

Re: 100 Amp main pushmatic [Re: dougwells] #179734
07/29/08 02:29 PM
07/29/08 02:29 PM
electure  Offline

Member
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 4,271
Fullerton, CA USA
Doug,

Pushmatic main C/B's are stamped with the letter "W" on them

(I suppose it's just "M" turned upside down laugh )
You can buy one here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AMP-PUSHMAT...dZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1638Q2em118Q2el1247

Re: 100 Amp main pushmatic [Re: electure] #179740
07/29/08 07:54 PM
07/29/08 07:54 PM
E
EV607797  Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 745
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
I'm sure that the one with "main" stamped on the handle was just one that was removed from a factory-equipped main breaker panel. I hate to think of the hundreds of panels with those breakers that I installed back in their heyday. If I had only held onto one breaker from each panel, I'd have lots of money now. Those things were pretty standard in my area.

Now if you really want to impress me, come up with a 200 amp version. I probably installed 100 panels with factory 200 amp mains. There probably aren't any out there to speak of for sale, but that's probably because they are still working.

Can you tell that I am (was) a PushMatic fan? How many residential panels do you know of with a copper BOLTED bus?


---Ed---

"But the guy at Home Depot said it would work."
Re: 100 Amp main pushmatic [Re: EV607797] #179741
07/29/08 08:19 PM
07/29/08 08:19 PM
N
NORCAL  Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 881
Originally Posted by EV607797
I'm sure that the one with "main" stamped on the handle was just one that was removed from a factory-equipped main breaker panel. I hate to think of the hundreds of panels with those breakers that I installed back in their heyday. If I had only held onto one breaker from each panel, I'd have lots of money now. Those things were pretty standard in my area.

Now if you really want to impress me, come up with a 200 amp version. I probably installed 100 panels with factory 200 amp mains. There probably aren't any out there to speak of for sale, but that's probably because they are still working.

Can you tell that I am (was) a PushMatic fan? How many residential panels do you know of with a copper BOLTED bus?



Was the main a EQ frame or something else?

Re: 100 Amp main pushmatic [Re: NORCAL] #179744
07/29/08 08:45 PM
07/29/08 08:45 PM
E
EV607797  Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 745
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
I'm too old to remember that stuff, but I do seem to recall EQ115 for a single pole 15. I think that EQ was ITE's standard product with 1" slots like today's Siemens, GE or Homeline, etc.


---Ed---

"But the guy at Home Depot said it would work."
Re: 100 Amp main pushmatic [Re: dougwells] #179745
07/29/08 09:23 PM
07/29/08 09:23 PM
HCE727  Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 186
Delaware County, PA, USA
Give Westway Electrical supply a call at 610-449-8700, ask for Nick, he may have one.


Hank
Re: 100 Amp main pushmatic [Re: NORCAL] #179748
07/29/08 10:14 PM
07/29/08 10:14 PM
E
EV607797  Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 745
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
I'm too old to remember that stuff, but I do seem to recall EQ115 for a single pole 15. I think that EQ was ITE's standard product with 1" slots like today's Siemens, GE or Homeline, etc.


---Ed---

"But the guy at Home Depot said it would work."
Re: 100 Amp main pushmatic [Re: EV607797] #179749
07/29/08 10:30 PM
07/29/08 10:30 PM
T
twh  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 947
Regina, Sask.
Eecol carries Pushmatic.

Try a pre-owned electrical equipment supplier. I don't know of one in B.C., but if we have one in Regina, they must be everywhere.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
BEAMEUP
BEAMEUP
WA
Posts: 27
Joined: December 2004
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
BigB 3
Popular Topics(Views)
248,650 Are you busy
186,388 Re: Forum
175,876 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.1
(Release build 20180101)
Page Time: 0.024s Queries: 16 (0.004s) Memory: 1.0266 MB (Peak: 1.2085 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2018-08-20 18:29:22 UTC