ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 255 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
K
kad8830 Offline OP
Hi! I am new, but have read the postings for a while. I always enjoy the code section postings...

I am an electrical engineer in San Jose, CA, and a recent graduate. I am finding there is a lot I didn't learn in school, and I am quite sure I have made several contractors frustrated by not knowing what I am talking about.

I would like to set up a program where engineers could shadow electrical contractors, and really understand what engineers are telling you to install.

I am interested in some feedback from contractors as to what might be the advantage of this program from your stand point, how to get contractors interested in this project, what organizations might be interested in supporting this cause, etc. I know of many engineers interested, but I don't know how to let contractors know about it.

Also, if there is a similar program set up in your area, I would love to hear about it.

Thanks!

G