ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 255 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#109726 11/28/05 09:38 PM
Here are a couple of pictures of panels that are existing to the building, but the EC is using for temporary power. As an inspector, I would not permit this. During my inspection, I would tell them the correction had to be made IMMEDIATELY. I would give them a couple of hours, and I would come back to check this. It has been the normal routine in this area and now we are trying to stop this method. It is starting to occur.

Pierre Belarge

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

Stay up to Code with the Latest NEC:

>> 2023 NEC & Related Reference & Exam Prep
2023 NEC & Related Reference & Study Guides

Pass Your Exam the FIRST TIME with the Latest NEC & Exam Prep

>> 2020 NEC & Related Reference & Study Guides

H
yuck! who's responsible for this awful mess

Cliff
D
I like how they wrap the wires around the copper water pipe for support.

R
Hideous,
What runs through the piping? Is it legit to run piping over a panel like that?

Tim

Those panels look like they had indigestion from Thanksgiving and hoarked out a rats nest with all the trimmings

P
Is that temporary Romex entering the top of the panel just threaded through the bare knockout with no protection?