ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 260 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#9293 04/22/02 10:19 PM
B
BrianM Offline OP
I am considering moving into the electricians field. I am currently an aircraft mechanic but looking for something a little more stable. I am located in San Antonio, Texas and I am looking at a 2 yera program at a local Community College. Upon completion I will receive 2000 hours from the city towards a journymens license. I will also receive an Associates Degree. Would this enable me to get an entry level job in the state? Any comment swould be greatly appreciated. Thanks everyone for your time. Also does anyone know what kind of pay I could be looking at starting out.

#9294 04/23/02 07:07 AM
R
You should find a contractor who will hire you during your school phase. Or, since you have a mechanical backgroung, maybe a maintenance job that includes electrical systems. The amount of understanding you gain will increase much more if you are working in the field while you go to school.

#9295 04/23/02 10:20 PM
E