ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Happy Father's Day!
by Bill Addiss - 06/19/21 04:16 PM
A Risky Setup
by timmp - 06/18/21 08:08 PM
Where is Everyone?
by gfretwell - 06/18/21 11:07 AM
Conduit over Vinyl Siding
by Jim M - 06/16/21 08:30 PM
Updated Forum Software
by Admin - 06/15/21 10:23 AM
New in the Gallery:
2020 - 2021 Winter Project
2020 - 2021 Winter Project
by Bill Addiss, April 29
Garden 2021
Garden 2021
by Bill Addiss, April 26
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 3 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#49277 03/03/05 03:36 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1
D
Junior Member
when going from 125 amps to 200 amps do i have to change meter socets at main switch gear.

#49278 03/03/05 10:25 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 200
U
Member
Depends on your POCO. Around here they provide only 100A and 200A direct metering equipment.

The enclosure and lugs of the meter base will have to be rated for the size of conductors you are using.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
CDS
CDS
Nicholson Ga
Posts: 34
Joined: June 2006
Top Posters(30 Days)
Trumpy 10
Admin 10
Popular Topics(Views)
280,437 Are you busy
213,517 Re: Forum
200,399 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5