ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
It's been an interesting career
by gfretwell - 05/23/22 09:29 PM
Material shortages???
by HotLine1 - 05/23/22 01:56 PM
Run Cap subsitution question. Two vs. one
by LarryC - 05/20/22 09:01 PM
New in the Gallery:
240/208 to a house
240/208 to a house
by wa2ise, October 9
Now you know.
Now you know.
by Tom_Horne, September 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 30 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#181523 10/14/08 01:20 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 402
J
jdevlin Offline OP
Member
Seems to have slowed down loading pages considerably since server change. Also many times won't load directly to forums page. I have go to home page first. I have changed the link to the forums as I saw the old direct link I had did not work.


Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,316
Cat Servant
Member
I am also encountering an extreme slowness.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 205
G
Member
As a UK user, I can report the same experience. I first thought to blame my broadband link, but everything else seems OK.

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 106
M
Member
Wow, is this site ever slow now. I hope the issue is resolved so the site remains enjoyable to come to.



Never trust an electrician with no eyebrows!!
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 7,297
Likes: 5
Member
Slow here in NJ also, broadband (Cable) and DSL (TELCO)



John
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 680
W
Member
Slow here in Maine also:). Home page loads ok but the forums take forever and have timed out on me

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 9,688
Likes: 10
G
Member
The "forum list" link on the index page is broke.
it says https://www.electrical-contractor.net/forums/ubbthreads.php
and that just goes off to nowhere. If you select forums from the home page it works.
Maybe that is part of the problem


Greg Fretwell
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 7,297
Likes: 5
Member
8:30PM at home (DSL) & it loqded quick.



John
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 745
E
Member
Zero access all day form the office (T1) and very, very slow access from home via cable modem. All day, the only thing I received was "error 404".


---Ed---

"But the guy at Home Depot said it would work."
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 853
L
Member
Ya, Ive gotten 3 (three) "FATAL ERRORS". over 60 seconds.
Just got 2 more, hit the "back" button.. and here I am..

Much slower!

No clue what that means, the lights are on so all is good on this end..

(I think) smile

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
NickD
NickD
Amish Country, PA
Posts: 46
Joined: March 2013
Top Posters(30 Days)
LarryC 3
NORCAL 2
Popular Topics(Views)
291,393 Are you busy
223,877 Re: Forum
209,261 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5