ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
How's Florida doing with Hurricane Ian?
by Bill Addiss - 09/28/22 12:41 PM
Tough being a lineman's kid
by Bill Addiss - 09/28/22 12:39 PM
GFCI's pops in large numbers
by dsk - 09/26/22 04:35 AM
AFCI’s Revisited
by sparky - 09/24/22 09:58 AM
NFPA Price Increase Coming
by Bill Addiss - 09/23/22 02:22 PM
New in the Gallery:
240/208 to a house
240/208 to a house
by wa2ise, October 9
Now you know.
Now you know.
by Tom_Horne, September 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 26 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 300
M
Member
I'm trying to find the other half of this connector. If you can't read the plate,it says 323-N 3P 4@ 100A 600V.

However, it sure looks like it only accepts 3 conductors plus ground. I don't know what this is and my electrical supplier has been "looking into it" for me for two days but no luck yet.

Any info appreciated.

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

Last edited by pauluk; 05/08/08 08:18 AM. Reason: Images moved to ECN server
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 1,157
Member
It looks like a predecessor to arktite by crouse hinds which is a cooper company now.Looks redundant

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 161
M
Member
... and is that a NEMA 1 box outside?


Mike Wescoatt
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 300
M
Member
Arktite doesn't seem to have anything quite like it now. And the box is gasketed so I don't think it's a NEMA1...that is if the screw wasn't missing.

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,429
L
LK Offline
Member
Start over wih the correct plug set and correct outdoor box

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,349
Likes: 1
Cat Servant
Member
Isn't that arrow we see someone's trademark ...Arrow-Hart, perhaps?

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 924
Likes: 1
N
Member
Is it by any chance a Russellstoll?



_________________________________________________________________

The ultimate insult is to be replaced by a machine that does not work.............

Last edited by NORCAL; 04/30/08 07:57 PM. Reason: Correct spelling error.
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,438
Member
I've a strange feeling that outlet isn't domestic... European maybe? Are there any listing agency markings on it?

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 9,745
Likes: 13
G
Member
I have seen a lot of Russell Stoll and they all had round pins.
Are the screws metric? If they are SAE it is probably US.


Greg Fretwell
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,497
T
Member
Not Continental I think, MAYBE British. No other country I know uses "AMP" rather than "A" for Ampere. Besides, 600V would be an odd rating, most stuff used for voltages up to 240/415V is only rated 500V and above the next atandard voltage is 400/690V.

What's the part the arrow is pointing towards? A screw? Or maybe the missing neutral pin?

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
watersparkfalls
watersparkfalls
Washington...Not DC
Posts: 240
Joined: March 2005
Top Posters(30 Days)
Popular Topics(Views)
297,623 Are you busy
228,429 Re: Forum
213,286 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5