ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Safety at heights?
by gfretwell - 04/23/24 03:03 PM
Old low volt E10 sockets - supplier or alternative
by gfretwell - 04/21/24 11:20 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 197 guests, and 33 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
C
Hello Trumpy-yes, I have been working with refrigeration, from domestic to cascade, compound, and modulating systems. My main market for that is the hospital, research, and laboratory field. I'm also a licensed electrician, I guess I'm just distracted easily.... Thanks for the hearty welcome- I am jealous of you though- I hope to see your corner of the world someday. New Zealand has always fascinated me- even more so since the tolkien movies are out, there's some intense nature down there. Are you on 50Hz?

P
Hello Chi, and welcome to ECN.

N.Z. is indeed on 50Hz, as is most of the world outside the Americas. Saudi Arabia has some 60Hz, and most sources indicate that the small African country of Liberia also uses 60Hz.

Japan also has a mixture of 50 and 60Hz, and I believe that there are a couple of other far eastern countries which use 60.

Hey,
No problems Chris!. [Linked Image]
If you're ever over here, give us a yell, I'd be more than happy to show you the South Island.(That goes for anyone else too!,I just like to stay away from the normal "Tourist sites".)
As Paul said above, yes we do use 50Hz supply here, with a 230/400VAC system.

C
how about that Frimatic refrigerator?

T