ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat Box
Recent Posts
Look at this mess...
by NORCAL - 11/15/19 10:21 PM
Fire source!
by sabrown - 11/07/19 08:39 AM
Parallel Conductor Divisor
by LongRunner - 11/04/19 02:21 AM
FPE in Germany
by Texas_Ranger - 10/29/19 05:12 AM
Mistake in Instructions?
by gfretwell - 10/28/19 06:36 PM
New in the Gallery:
FPE Breaker panel in germany
What is this for?
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 100 guests, and 7 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
I need to size fuse #92506 03/19/05 02:43 PM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1
J
JOTAEME Offline OP
Junior Member
I need to size a fuse (in air swicht) to protect underground line 34.5kv 4/0 cu xlpe, which is connected of air line. This underground line feed a transformer 1000 kva 34.5kv


Jose Manuel
2017 / 2014 NEC & Related Books and Study Guides
Re: I need to size fuse #92507 03/19/05 11:20 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 939
F
frenchelectrican Offline
Member
this matter better have POCO help you with this one because there are few reguations you have to deal with this high voltage there


Pas de problme,il marche n'est-ce pas?"(No problem, it works doesn't it?)

Re: I need to size fuse #92508 03/20/05 09:59 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
H
HighPotter Offline
Member
Air switches don't use fuses, if your talking about 3-gang operated.

What style of fused switch are you using?


Featured:

2020 National Electrical Code
2020 National Electrical
Code (NEC)

* * * * * * *

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
watersparkfalls
watersparkfalls
Washington...Not DC
Posts: 233
Joined: March 2005
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
BigB 5
dsk 1
Popular Topics(Views)
260,636 Are you busy
195,573 Re: Forum
184,901 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3