ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat Box
Recent Posts
1897 paper on 110-220 incandescent lamps
by dsk - 08/25/19 01:02 PM
Southwire Recalls Electrical Outlet Boxes
by Admin - 08/21/19 06:39 PM
Fuse blower plug?
by HotLine1 - 08/20/19 01:50 PM
100 year old Light Bulb
by HotLine1 - 08/20/19 01:26 PM
Forum Updates Coming Soon.
by Admin - 08/18/19 01:55 PM
New in the Gallery:
What is this for?
Plug terminals
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 2 guests, and 10 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
I need to size fuse #92506 03/19/05 03:43 PM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1
J
JOTAEME Offline OP
Junior Member
I need to size a fuse (in air swicht) to protect underground line 34.5kv 4/0 cu xlpe, which is connected of air line. This underground line feed a transformer 1000 kva 34.5kv


Jose Manuel
2017 / 2014 NEC & Related Books and Study Guides
Re: I need to size fuse #92507 03/20/05 12:20 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 939
F
frenchelectrican Offline
Member
this matter better have POCO help you with this one because there are few reguations you have to deal with this high voltage there


Pas de problme,il marche n'est-ce pas?"(No problem, it works doesn't it?)

Re: I need to size fuse #92508 03/20/05 10:59 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
H
HighPotter Offline
Member
Air switches don't use fuses, if your talking about 3-gang operated.

What style of fused switch are you using?


Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
HappyElectrician
HappyElectrician
Penn USA
Posts: 31
Joined: December 2011
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Admin 21
GeneSF 6
Popular Topics(Views)
257,984 Are you busy
193,707 Re: Forum
183,315 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3