ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat Box
Recent Posts
2020 code
by shortcircuit - 01/20/20 10:29 AM
Low voltage fuses,where should they fit?
by dsk - 01/19/20 11:31 AM
ID strange fuses. never seen...
by dsk - 01/19/20 11:22 AM
diazed fuses
by djk - 01/18/20 05:10 PM
GFCI receptacle in kitchen
by gfretwell - 01/17/20 11:43 AM
New in the Gallery:
FPE in Germany pt.2
FPE Breaker panel in germany
Who's Online Now
2 registered members (shortcircuit, Admin), 726 guests, and 5 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
I need to size fuse #92506 03/19/05 02:43 PM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1
J
JOTAEME Offline OP
Junior Member
I need to size a fuse (in air swicht) to protect underground line 34.5kv 4/0 cu xlpe, which is connected of air line. This underground line feed a transformer 1000 kva 34.5kv


Jose Manuel
2017 / 2014 NEC & Related Books and Study Guides
Re: I need to size fuse #92507 03/19/05 11:20 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 939
F
frenchelectrican Offline
Member
this matter better have POCO help you with this one because there are few reguations you have to deal with this high voltage there


Pas de problme,il marche n'est-ce pas?"(No problem, it works doesn't it?)

Re: I need to size fuse #92508 03/20/05 09:59 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
H
HighPotter Offline
Member
Air switches don't use fuses, if your talking about 3-gang operated.

What style of fused switch are you using?


Featured:

2020 National Electrical Code
2020 National Electrical
Code (NEC)

* * * * * * *

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
dougwells
dougwells
kamloops BC Canada
Posts: 1,154
Joined: May 2003
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Trumpy 12
dsk 5
Popular Topics(Views)
262,440 Are you busy
197,567 Re: Forum
186,578 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3