ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Safety at heights?
by gfretwell - 04/23/24 03:03 PM
Old low volt E10 sockets - supplier or alternative
by gfretwell - 04/21/24 11:20 AM
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 414 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
T
Did anybody finish job in half an hour, and get offered a cup of coffee to fill out the hour the customer was paying for? [Linked Image]

R
No they usually find something else to look at or at least thats my expirence.

Ronald [Linked Image]

N
I am a Service Electrician for a small shop in Colorado Springs Colorado. We charge $50.00 service charge and $55.00 per hour. We do not charge drive time. Cost is $100 per hour if I have an apprentice with me.(if he is needed) We get alot of work in town and alot of repeat customers do to the fact that we charge in 15 min.increments. I usually do around $1000.00 per day.

Jon Niemeyer
S
$50.00 including first hour, $55.00 per hour after that residential. $85.00 and $55.00 commercial.

D
Does anybody charge a separate charge for the service vehicle, and show it on the invoice?

We charge $50 an hour per j-man (first hour includes drive time), $25 per hour for an apprentice, and a $25 charge for the vehicle. Most of our residential calls still work out to $75-$100 with no materials, and thats ballpark for around here.

N
Hello From Colorado!!!

Dallas,
At the company I am with we only charge extra for the bucket truck. $75 per hour.

Jon

Jon Niemeyer
K