ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 272 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#59467 12/06/05 07:07 PM
J
Jason_H Offline OP
Hello all, I am by no means an electrician, but I do have a question. I am in the process of looking to buy a house, and my realitor had said that once we find a house I like, to get a 15 Point Safety Inspection. I called the electrical company that she suggested, but they really didn't explain what all was done. My question is this.

1. What would ALL be tested in this inspection (as much detail as possible please, remember I am not an electrician)For all of you electrical contractors, if I were to have called about this, what would your list include?
2. Is this really needed in buying a newer home, meaning, is this just a marketing thing with the realitor and electrical company?
3. If I do decide to have this inspection, what would be a reasonable price to pay (Seattle Washington area)

I could see if I was buying an older home, but don't want to be taken advantage of.

Thank you to all that take the time to reply
Jason

[This message has been edited by Jason_H (edited 12-06-2005).]

#59468 12/06/05 07:37 PM
J