ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Back From Retirement
by Bill Addiss - 08/16/22 09:19 AM
Upside Down ThreeWay
by gfretwell - 08/12/22 12:30 AM
Load Calcs for EVs and RVs
by gfretwell - 08/12/22 12:24 AM
Wiring method choice
by HotLine1 - 08/10/22 03:39 PM
NEC- 314.23 (H) (1)
by renosteinke - 08/10/22 11:13 AM
New in the Gallery:
240/208 to a house
240/208 to a house
by wa2ise, October 9
Now you know.
Now you know.
by Tom_Horne, September 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 42 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#45539 12/01/04 07:31 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
B
bigmac Offline OP
Junior Member
It's really clear situation for me with 110/230 voltage system. But on one canadian factory I meet 347/575 v. Usually to get 120 we use a transformer. So question is how the factory get this 575 V and 347 V. Thanx

#45540 12/01/04 07:43 PM
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 444
S
Member
The same way you guys get 480V and 277V.

347V is one phase of a 600V wye to ground.


edit - sorry, I thought this was from US poster. 120V/240V is found on a single phase system. 120V/208V is found on 3 phase system. 347V/600V also found on 3 phase system. With 600V coming into the premises, a xfmr is still needed to get 120V.

[This message has been edited by Sandro (edited 12-01-2004).]

[This message has been edited by Sandro (edited 12-01-2004).]


Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
Attic Rat
Attic Rat
Bergen Co.,N.J. USA
Posts: 524
Joined: December 2003
Top Posters(30 Days)
BigB 6
Popular Topics(Views)
295,166 Are you busy
226,749 Re: Forum
211,908 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5