ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Safety at heights?
by gfretwell - 04/23/24 03:03 PM
Old low volt E10 sockets - supplier or alternative
by gfretwell - 04/21/24 11:20 AM
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 510 guests, and 35 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Hiya All!
Welcome to ECN! [Linked Image]
I'm a service electrician in Southern California, came across ECN while looking up some code references & became addicted to the vast resources of electrical information, not to mention the personalities of members, moderators & of course, our webmaster that make coming back here always a pleasure.. Just to get an idea of the family thats here, click below https://www.electrical-contractor.net/ubb/Forum1/HTML/002850.html

-Randy

Welcome to all you new folks!
Don't feel apprehensive about posting questions, answers, or any other wholesome thing. (I honestly felt near terror the first time I punched the "submit" button.)
We're all here to help each other, and this is about the most friendly bunch of people I've found anywhere.

Make yourself at home, and thanks for being here!...S

D
Hey Bill,

Thanks for having such a great site here. I've spent about 10 hours wandering around. It's been a humbling experience reading the posts of the proffesional & well-educated electricians, engineers & inspectors.

I'm an electrical contractor from northern Illinois where the electrician's test is easy & the inspectors are gentlemen.