ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Do we need grounding?
by tortuga - 03/18/24 08:39 PM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
Test Post
by sabrown - 03/06/24 05:29 PM
Solar PV Wiring Errors
by renosteinke - 03/02/24 09:12 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 89 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
E
eesparx Offline OP
Hello, this my first post in quite some time.

I am a licensed master electrician in Colorado and am thinking of moving to the Las Vegas area. I'd like to know what is required to get an electrical license in Nevada? All I have been able to find are requirements for an electrical contractors license. I am NOT INTERESTED in a CONTRACTORS license.

I've contacted the governing board of electrical contractors in Nevada and was given a phone number to the local union. I am NOT INTERESTED in joining the union.

Could someone please let me know how one goes about getting licensed in Nevada.

I'm sure it would help if I was already living there. [Linked Image]

E
eesparx,

I don't have any knowledge of the requirements for Nevada, but it sounds like they may use a system like my state (Georgia). Here you are either a licensed electrical contractor or you have no license at all. There are 2 classes of licenses, but both are for electrical contracting. So you might not realize it, but you probably do want an electrical contractors license.

To clarify - In Georgia, we don't have journeyman's or masters licenses, just an electrical contractors license which is the equivalent of a masters license. I think this may be what Nevada uses.

E
eesparx Offline OP
Electric Eagle,