ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (CoolWill), 250 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#27008 06/27/03 08:13 PM
E
I am an electrical contractor from West Virginia. (I can hear the wise cracks comin' already... Yes, I have all my teeth, and I'm not married to my sister... **grin**) My dad and I are partners, we have been in business for about 2 years, and we have been working on the time and material type of billing system. However, we are getting to the point of needing to start bidding on some jobs, and are looking for advice. In particular, we are hoping to get a job wireing a funiral home, want to give a competitive bid to get the job, and yet, not lose our a**. It will be done in romex, 200 amp service, approx 100' wide, and about 60' feet deep. Is there a "so much per hole" rule that we could use that will make it a little easier, or some other tricks that can be used that might help us? What do you (the others) use, what has worked well, what hasn't? Any help or pointers would be of use, and much appreciated. Thanks ahead of time... ElectricWonder

#27009 06/27/03 09:12 PM
L
LK Offline
This is easy to bid He plants about 2 a week for about six grand each, you should be there for about a week so that comes out to about $12,000 for job Quick quote. He may want a cement vault for his service entrance and that would be an extra.