ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
240V only in a home and NEC?
by emolatur - 05/18/24 06:12 PM
Electricians revenge
by gfretwell - 05/09/24 08:24 PM
Safety at heights?
by gfretwell - 04/23/24 03:03 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 29 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#215635 06/16/15 10:23 PM
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 98
Likes: 1
B
brsele Offline OP
Member
Is anybody from Canada familiar with something like this...

http://ecat.burndy.com:80/Comergent...ddButton=true&productID=BIBD2%2F04MT

If so, do they have to be installed inside a box? Or can you terminate two cables into one? Say to transition from Aluminum to Copper in a tight space.

Thanks

Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 947
T
twh Offline
Member
They have to be inside a box but I've only used them for a temporary connection to bypass a switch, which was outside a box.

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 98
Likes: 1
B
brsele Offline OP
Member
Thanks, that's what I thought.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5