ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Underground phone and coax depth?
by gfretwell - 02/08/23 12:09 PM
Al Hildenbrand - Minneapolis - obituary
by Bill Addiss - 02/03/23 07:38 PM
Violation?
by renosteinke - 01/27/23 09:52 PM
Does NEC 551.71 (F) apply to dwellings?
by BigB - 01/20/23 10:46 AM
New in the Gallery:
Burger King crown sillyness
Burger King crown sillyness
by wa2ise, December 11
240/208 to a house
240/208 to a house
by wa2ise, October 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 30 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#215635 06/16/15 09:23 PM
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 98
Likes: 1
B
brsele Offline OP
Member
Is anybody from Canada familiar with something like this...

http://ecat.burndy.com:80/Comergent...ddButton=true&productID=BIBD2%2F04MT

If so, do they have to be installed inside a box? Or can you terminate two cables into one? Say to transition from Aluminum to Copper in a tight space.

Thanks

Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 947
T
twh Offline
Member
They have to be inside a box but I've only used them for a temporary connection to bypass a switch, which was outside a box.

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 98
Likes: 1
B
brsele Offline OP
Member
Thanks, that's what I thought.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *
2023 National Electrical Code (NEC)
2023 NEC Now Available!
 
* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
waymag
waymag
dallas, texas, USA
Posts: 70
Joined: January 2002
Top Posters(30 Days)
triple 3
Popular Topics(Views)
303,290 Are you busy
232,251 Re: Forum
217,008 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5