ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Run Cap subsitution question. Two vs. one
by LarryC - 05/13/22 08:43 PM
Material shortages???
by NORCAL - 05/02/22 04:12 PM
New in the Gallery:
240/208 to a house
240/208 to a house
by wa2ise, October 9
Now you know.
Now you know.
by Tom_Horne, September 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 35 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#215635 06/16/15 10:23 PM
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 98
Likes: 1
B
brsele Offline OP
Member
Is anybody from Canada familiar with something like this...

http://ecat.burndy.com:80/Comergent...ddButton=true&productID=BIBD2%2F04MT

If so, do they have to be installed inside a box? Or can you terminate two cables into one? Say to transition from Aluminum to Copper in a tight space.

Thanks

Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 947
T
twh Offline
Member
They have to be inside a box but I've only used them for a temporary connection to bypass a switch, which was outside a box.

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 98
Likes: 1
B
brsele Offline OP
Member
Thanks, that's what I thought.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
Posts: 165
Joined: March 2007
Top Posters(30 Days)
LarryC 2
NORCAL 2
Popular Topics(Views)
291,226 Are you busy
223,730 Re: Forum
209,158 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5