ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Shout Box
Recent Posts
Calling all Non-US members!! (Non-US only)
by Bill Addiss. 08/13/18 05:52 PM
Upgrade the old panel
by gfretwell. 08/13/18 12:20 AM
depth of duckbank
by ghost307. 08/12/18 09:26 PM
Section 179 vehicle purchases
by BigB. 08/05/18 01:06 PM
Don't you buy this stuff
by BigB. 08/05/18 01:00 PM
New in the Gallery:
Plug terminals
Housebilding DIY wiring
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 8 guests, and 19 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Displaying text box on this site. #187073
06/12/09 06:37 PM
06/12/09 06:37 PM
L
LarryC  Offline OP
Member
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 783
Winchester, NH, US
Does anyone else have an issue when typing on this site that the box only gives you 12 lines of text and then it starts bouncing back up to the top 10 lines and you are then typing blind?








I had to type this line without actually seeing it! Is this a "design feature" to limit the size of replies? smile

Larry C

Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades
Re: Displaying text box on this site. [Re: LarryC] #187074
06/12/09 07:01 PM
06/12/09 07:01 PM
Alan Belson  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,803
Mayenne N. France
I
tried
this
on
both
the
text
boxes
and
found
that
I
had
no
problems,
Larry,
so
I
think
it
might
be
your
computer.
grin

Alan


Wood work but can't!
Re: Displaying text box on this site. [Re: Alan Belson] #187077
06/12/09 08:56 PM
06/12/09 08:56 PM
L
LarryC  Offline OP
Member
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 783
Winchester, NH, US
Thank you Alan. grin

What OS and communication software are you using?

Re: Displaying text box on this site. [Re: LarryC] #187079
06/12/09 10:56 PM
06/12/09 10:56 PM
Trumpy  Offline

Member
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 8,236
SI,New Zealand
Larry,
At the end of the tools bar on the window where you type in what you want to post, you will see two arrows, click on the "down" arrow, this makes the window bigger.

Hope this helps,

Mike.

Re: Displaying text box on this site. [Re: Trumpy] #187105
06/13/09 09:01 PM
06/13/09 09:01 PM
Alan Belson  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,803
Mayenne N. France
Larry, I'll be the first to admit, as an old man who did maths at school and college with log books and in my head and saw his first slide-rule after getting married, to being as thick as a plank on anything high tech. Happily ignorant! My entire computer was built from scratch & set up by Robert, an old friend hailing from Detroit. He tells me it's very fast and powerful and stuff, so that's all right then! I'm on Windows XP & use Outlook Express. I tried that Mozzerella Firefog thingummy, but it was not for me. [Sorry Mike!]. I'm on ADSL broadband, no limit and have so far resisted a livebox & losing my fixed land line to get free calls and tv, as I use Skype to call England anyway. I get about 1,2 meg speed out of the phone line to the nearest hick town, which is the most it can handle even though my provider boasts 8 meg.
Anything goes wrong I phone Robert, as he has a French mom, is very fluent and a bit of a computer expert!
Usually the charge is, I open a couple bottles of Old Speckled Hen Bitter beer [ warm of course!]. He'll learn to like it one day!! laugh

Lissen: Why buy a dog and bark?




Wood work but can't!

Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
mersadrad
mersadrad
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 28
Joined: March 2011
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Popular Topics(Views)
248,560 Are you busy
186,264 Re: Forum
175,739 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.1
(Release build 20180101)
Page Time: 0.024s Queries: 15 (0.004s) Memory: 0.9693 MB (Peak: 1.1103 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2018-08-16 17:53:23 UTC