ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 263 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#156869 07/22/05 01:40 PM
S
stews Offline OP
I am a contractor in IL, and I have some employees who I want to let go for reasons. What are the laws and how does unemployment work. What about if they are always screwing up? Can they still collect unemployment against me. I don't want to have them collect unployment againt me b/c I know when they get fire they are going to take all advantage. On has plans to travel europe on there unemployment check. Please help.

Latest Estimating Cost Guides & Software:
#156870 07/22/05 04:27 PM
C
maybe start bidding crap work like trenching, acctic work, make them use personal vechicles and have the work far away so its not praticle to work and give them a b.s. excuse that gas it to much, and maybe they will just go away. I had a conflict with my past employer and he just started to do the opposite of what i liked and it took about a year then i left. i know this comment is hard but its the trueth and you have to look out for your best interest. Good Luck let me know how you deal with it so i can learn.

"If your going to be stupid, You gotta be tough"
#156871 07/23/05 12:39 AM
T