ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 41 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#156183 04/02/05 02:58 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,064
D
Member
Anyone get the message yet Intuit is no longer supporting QB2003 Pro on the payroll side after 2006. They want you to upgrade to at least 2005 version?

Just curious how many of you are upgrading or are going to do the payroll upgrades by hand?

I love the 2003, just now figured it out, and don't want to start over again. I figure I'll do the payroll updates by hand.


Dnk.....

Latest Estimating Cost Guides & Software:
#156184 04/02/05 04:23 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 914
E
Member
Quick Books does this every year. They only suport the last 3 years(including current year). I'm using QB2002 Pro and can no longer get updates on payroll. The payroll function still works, but it may not be completely accurate due to tax law changes. I'll invest in a newer version because I write too many paychecks to personally do it manually.

Does anybody here use the Quick Books for Contractors? Is it work the extra $$$?

[This message has been edited by Electric Eagle (edited 04-02-2005).]

#156185 04/02/05 05:53 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,064
D
Member
That's what I am using, Contractors Pro 2003.

Do the payroll changes actually change that frequently that you need the updates?
If it isn't accurate/up to date, couldn't the correct figures be amended at the end of quarter taxes by my accountant without penalty?

#156186 04/03/05 05:15 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 687
A
Member
I got the QB contractor ver. Gave it up & don't use it. If I was smart I would sell the program while it's still worth somthing.

I used an old ver of QB a long time ago but can't tell you what's different. I think they just have a number of accounts preprogramed for a contractor. It's been a while sence I used it.

Tom

#156187 04/05/05 10:55 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 156
K
Member
I was using QB 2001 and made the switch to QB 2003 Contractors Edition when it first came out. What a difference it made. Not sure how much of a difference was due to changing from 2001 to 2003 but when I upgrade again it will be another version of the Contractors Edition.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5