ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
How's Florida doing with Hurricane Ian?
by Bill Addiss - 09/28/22 12:41 PM
Tough being a lineman's kid
by Bill Addiss - 09/28/22 12:39 PM
GFCI's pops in large numbers
by dsk - 09/26/22 04:35 AM
AFCI’s Revisited
by sparky - 09/24/22 09:58 AM
NFPA Price Increase Coming
by Bill Addiss - 09/23/22 02:22 PM
New in the Gallery:
240/208 to a house
240/208 to a house
by wa2ise, October 9
Now you know.
Now you know.
by Tom_Horne, September 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 33 guests, and 22 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#129393 02/17/05 01:42 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 1
E
Junior Member
have a 30 kva transformer feeding a 100 amp 208/120 need to add 70 more amp to load.the phases are reading A-9.2 B-1.7 C-1.6 the 30 amp breaker feeding the transformer is from a 480/277 panel.that main breaker is a 50 amp being feed from the outside 100 amp fuse disconnect. will i have to chage any breaker size.from the main fuses to the 480/277 panel and to the 208/120 panel.

#129394 02/17/05 07:41 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 162
C
Member
What type and size conductors on the secondary???

Do you have a 30 and a 50amp pri OCP??

Look at 450.3(B) and the table
240.6.

kVA = V.A / 1000 Single phase
kVA = V.A.1.73 / 1000 Three Phase

or read the charts

Charlie


Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
Niko
Niko
Campbell, CA
Posts: 356
Joined: August 2006
Top Posters(30 Days)
dsk 3
Popular Topics(Views)
297,660 Are you busy
228,454 Re: Forum
213,309 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5