ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
240V only in a home and NEC?
by emolatur - 05/18/24 06:12 PM
Electricians revenge
by gfretwell - 05/09/24 08:24 PM
Safety at heights?
by gfretwell - 04/23/24 03:03 PM
Old low volt E10 sockets - supplier or alternative
by gfretwell - 04/21/24 11:20 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 35 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#51257 04/26/05 10:27 PM
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 830
S
Member
I've had problems all day getting to the forum. Anyone else had the same problem, or is it just my computer again? Thanks Steve...

#51258 04/26/05 11:03 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 4,116
Likes: 4
Member
I wasn't aware of any problems today.

Bill


Bill
#51259 04/26/05 11:32 PM
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 830
S
Member
Thanks Bill, must be my computer. I had a virus of some sort, that my son found. Right now it seems to be doing alright though. Maybe the "traffic" on the web was extra high in my area. I guess that would affect it I'm told. Thanks anyway.. Good to be able to get back in here though, and check in on things. Steve..

#51260 04/27/05 12:29 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 368
M
Member
I had the same problem today (Apr 26)somewheres between 11 am and noon central time. I am up in Canada so maybe general internet congestion can be blamed.

#51261 04/27/05 11:35 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 9,935
Likes: 34
G
Member
I have problems here too sometimes. An hour later it is fine so I suspect there is some net congestion issue.


Greg Fretwell
#51262 04/28/05 08:12 AM
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 8,443
Likes: 3
Member
Yeah I've had the same thing pop up just as of late too.
When I open my web browser, I get the message: "www.electrical-contractor.net is unavailable, please try again later". [Linked Image]
Yet I can go to any other sites in my Favourites.
It's not a regular occurrence, but it is annoying when it does happen.

#51263 04/28/05 09:57 AM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 507
G
Member
Pages load very slow this morning.

While they do come up eventually it makes the site unuseable for me......I'm not that patient.

FWIW other sites seem to be performing normal.

#51264 04/28/05 10:40 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 53
H
Member
I had a problem getting into chat last night, then when I did, I could not type anything, just a blank

#51265 04/28/05 03:41 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 4,116
Likes: 4
Member
It's weird, but for the past few minutes I can't get to the site with Internet Explorer, but it works fine through an AOL account. Different routing maybe?

[Linked Image]
Bill


Bill
#51266 04/28/05 04:03 PM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,445
Likes: 3
Cat Servant
Member
Bill....got bogus "zone alarm update" while using the chat room...So did Scott....maybe you've been hacked?

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5