Am I crazy, or did we have to "Re-sign" up for the forum once a long time ago? In other words, did you start up the website a second time and everyone got a new register date?
Harold,
We did have something else before this, but that was back in the late '90s through sometime in 2000 as I remember it.
You may be thinking of the Chat Area, which is separate from the Forum but did share the same login info at one time.