ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Safety at heights?
by gfretwell - 04/23/24 03:03 PM
Old low volt E10 sockets - supplier or alternative
by gfretwell - 04/21/24 11:20 AM
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 516 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
N
I'm a software engineer at a test equipment company. I'm not a licensed sparky, but am one of the few around here (other than our facilities electricians) who know enough about code to design the AC power distribution boxes for our larger testers...

/mike

S
I'm an industrial maintenance electrician on 3 shift, work as a small residential/light commercial contractor on evenings & weekends. Also can't forget the "honey do "list either.

F
i work as electrican for main job and second job is diesel mechanic i work all size from little single chugger to moster 16 to 24 cylinder engines and few other handy trade as need to keep me busy and spend some time here to trade tips and help other sparkys as we work together [Linked Image]

merci marc

Pas de problme,il marche n'est-ce pas?"(No problem, it works doesn't it?)

B
Wife/mom 24/7, communications and project controls analyst by day, and surfin' queen/info junkie the rest of the time with a penchant for projects (woodworking, crafting, sewing, gardening, etc) and volunteering.

J
I work for a warehouse as a full time electrician, then have my own business on the side which keeps me busy! Of course the wife also is a good foreman in case I get LAZY!