ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Safety at heights?
by gfretwell - 04/23/24 03:03 PM
Old low volt E10 sockets - supplier or alternative
by gfretwell - 04/21/24 11:20 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 161 guests, and 30 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
E
Thanks for the welcome. I've been registered for a couple of months, but have been visiting for about a year now.
I worked as a construction electrician in the fifties and sixties, and have been teaching the Electrical Apprentice Program at our community college in Prince Edward Island, Canada, for over thirty years.

The NEC and CEC are similar in principle, but very different in the details, numbering system, etc.

Because I am not very familiar with the NEC (but I'm learning, thanks to this forum) I must limit my responses to questions involving basic principles.

[Linked Image from electric-ed.com]

Ed

Gidday,
Yes, we do have daylight-saving time,
over here, we are about to go into
this next month(first weekend of
October).
Jees, you guys stay up late, 1:50AM?.
Cheers Trumpy

Hello All, Again!

Sign on, no one bites here!

[This message has been edited by Joe Tedesco (edited 09-21-2002).]

Joe Tedesco, NEC Consultant
P
Hello,
I'm an industrial electrician in the Chicagoland area. I enjoy reading your posts because it assures me that there are still people out there who want to do a job correctly. Some of the hack's I work with make my brain melt.