ECN Forum
We should probably make this a Monthly event, as it has has always seemed to work out well.

We've had a large number of recent member signups here and as usual it seems to take awhile before some feel comfortable to join in.

Would anyone like to just say Hello? Tell us anything about yourself or where you're from? Suggestions?

How about a 'test post' or 'smiley' practice?
(Not you Sparky [Linked Image] (just kidding))

[Linked Image]
Bill
I'm an electrical engineer with a few years experience in power/industrial design-build. I learn so much from the articles and forums on this site. In my time I've been priviledged to have worked with some knowledgeable and well rounded electricians who remind me a lot of members on this site. Our professions are rarely well understood by the general public and unfortunately the only press we seem to get is about the mishaps of the few while they ignore the great work of many. Keep up the good work!
I have been a member for a while, but I don't post very often. I am not an electrician, but I do live in a house with an electrical system [Linked Image]

I enjoy reading about the various issues that come up here and I especially like the Violation Photos and Photos for Discussion. I should have take some photos of some of the electrical work ( done by previous homeowner ) in our house!

When I do have to have an electrician out to do some work, I feel much better informed having read some of the information here.
I've been a member for a short period of time, & in that time I have learned allot from the postings.

As my user name suggests, I am not an electrician, but a meterman for a municipal electric utility in Mass.

Keep up the good work!!!

[This message has been edited by ameterguy (edited 08-08-2002).]
It's always nice to hear from some newcomers, and it looks like some good additions to our diverse 'pool' of knowledge here.

Would anyone else like to say anything?