ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
2 members (Scott35, gfretwell), 269 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
F
bonsoir all you guys and ladys ::

this is my first time to make new post here..

anyway can some you guys can help me with this one it reguarding about smoke alarm cr. tied with lighting cr.

but how i can deal with it being run into bedroom area . which i know they have afci requriement there. but the smoke alarm is used in every room and i tied to lighting cr. and that lighting cr have to be afci also??? i try to read the nec and i am little lost here and can you help me with this one ???

thanks for your time to read this

merci marc [Linked Image]

Pas de problme,il marche n'est-ce pas?"(No problem, it works doesn't it?)

Marc,

I run Smokes off of the Master Bedroom AFCI Circuit in houses I wire. I also use dedicated circuits for each bedroom and combine the lights with the receptacles as long as the lights aren't more than half of the load.

Hope this helps.

-Virgil

-Virgil
Residential/Commercial Inspector
5 Star Inspections
Member IAEI
F
thanks virgil...