ECN Forum
I'm just curious about what the percentage break down is for the members of this board.
I would consider myself a commercial electrician with about 85 to 95% of my experience in commercial applications. The rest would be industrial and manufacturing with a "sprinkle" of residential. I was a maintenance electrician in the Navy, but I'm not including those 4 years.
HMEL #688
My background is mostly in the electronics side of things. I worked in telecoms (telephone, TV, telex etc.) and still do service work and freelance work for tech. publishers.

I do basic electrical wiring work on a part-time basis as and when it crops up; probably only about 25% of my working time.

It's almost entirely residential, with an occasional light commercial job such as a small store or similar (just finished a job at a local pub).
I’m a commercial electrician. About 90% commercial 10% industrial. My housing experience is limited to what I have done in my own home and for mom and dad. [Linked Image]
my work is strictly industrial
salt mine,auto plants,stamping plants,plastic injection
larry
I'm a 442a industrial electrician working at a local hospital
I currently work in industry and run a sideline job, mostly residential. Also spent 5 years @ in a public hospital maintenance shop. I also have an A.A.S. in Electronics Technology

[This message has been edited by spkjpr (edited 12-31-2001).]
I work as a maintenance electrician for a Las Vegas showroom. I maintain and design electrical, control, and data systems for a wide array of systems in and around a 1.9 million gallon pool. I also have a side architectural / consultation firm specializing in theatres and auditoriums.