ECN Forum
Posted By: GOROSSI46 New member here. - 07/30/05 04:44 PM
Hello people,
I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Matt and I am a 1st year apprentice in the state of MA. I have about 10 months under my belt and really like the work. I have read through alot of threads here and it seems like I could learn a few things here so I decided to sign up.

I work for a small shop doing commercial work right now but they are a bunch of knuckleheads and hacks so I am trying to get out of there. We have 2 licensed guys and about 12 apprentices who can't put in a simple device. Its pretty sad. But luckily I had an interview this morning with a new company and will be starting with them in 2 weeks. I can't wait, I will be making more $ plus getting full benefits. The owner seems like a wicked cool cool guy and told me he takes his guys on a few camping trips throughout the year and they play cards a few nights a week. I am sure once I tell my current boss I am leaving he will throw me out the door. Anyways I just wanted to say hello.

[This message has been edited by GOROSSI46 (edited 07-30-2005).]
Posted By: iwire Re: New member here. - 07/30/05 04:50 PM
Welcome to the forum Matt, I am also a MA resident although I work for a large contractor.

One thing I will point out, you never know who is reading and if you want to keep your job you may want to be careful what you post. [Linked Image]

Boss's and coworkers generally do not like to be called knuckleheads and hacks. [Linked Image]
Posted By: Electricmanscott Re: New member here. - 07/30/05 05:00 PM
Hey Matt, another Mass guy here. If they are knuckleheads I say call 'em knuckleheads! The fact that they have more apprentices then licensed guys pretty much confirms it. Now Bob anything you want to tell us? will you be firing Matt on Monday? [Linked Image]
Posted By: GOROSSI46 Re: New member here. - 07/30/05 05:09 PM