ECN Forum
Posted By: Bill Addiss * * Welcome New Members * * - 04/29/05 02:31 PM
Welcome to all the New Members here!

If you haven't posted anything yet here's a good opportunity to get your feet wet. Say Hello, tell us where you're from, even a 'test post' if you're not sure how things work yet.

[Linked Image]
Bill
Posted By: rcksmith127 Re: * * Welcome New Members * * - 04/29/05 03:04 PM
Hello Bill, thank you for the welcome. I live in Massachusetts. I have been in the electrical industry for 15 years. I have worked as an apprentice, journeyman, foreman, general foreman, superintendant, project manager and estimator. I am a memeber of the IBEW. I wouldn't change that for anything. I have made a good living, with great benefits. I am a first generation electrician in my family.
The only thing I haven't accomplished yet that I want to is working for myself. I am going for my Masters license this summer and if all goes well I will be in "business" for my self shortly after that. Thats all for now.

[This message has been edited by rcksmith127 (edited 04-29-2005).]
Posted By: Trumpy Re: * * Welcome New Members * * - 04/29/05 04:33 PM
Good call Bill!,
I was actually thinking about a thread like this earlier on.
rcksmith,
Great to have you along, in the group and I'm sure you'll be of help to us as much as we will be to you. [Linked Image]
I'd also invite anyone else that want's to come in and say hello.
We don't bite, you know.

[This message has been edited by Trumpy (edited 04-29-2005).]
Posted By: Roger Re: * * Welcome New Members * * - 04/29/05 06:42 PM
Welcome to all new members. You will find a great group of people here.

Roger
Posted By: GOVMAN Re: * * Welcome New Members * * - 04/29/05 06:48 PM
Hello and thanks for the welcome what a great place to be.
Posted By: HammerTym Re: * * Welcome New Members * * - 04/29/05 10:42 PM