ECN Forum
Posted By: master66 Boots - 09/15/02 08:22 PM
Since I got a "real job" now and spend more time on my feet instead of on my a** behind a desk, I find myself in need of a pair of comfortable steel-toe boots. (Wore steel toe tennis shoes for about 15 years).

So far, over a course of about 3 months, I've bought three pairs of boots. None of which make my feet happy walking on concrete floors all day.

What do you guys wear? (Remember... steel toes)

Please help my feet be happy! [Linked Image]
Posted By: resqcapt19 Re: Boots - 09/15/02 08:39 PM
I like Wolverine with Dura-shock sole.
Don
Posted By: master66 Re: Boots - 09/15/02 08:49 PM
I keep hearing about these "Dura-shock" boots. They must be pretty good.

Where can I buy them and are they available in steel-toe?
Posted By: caselec Re: Boots - 09/15/02 08:54 PM
I agree with Don. I have been wearing Wolverine Durashock boots for the past 8 years and they are as comfortable as my tennis shoes. They also hold up very well. I have been using the non steel toe variey but they are available with steel toes. I get mine from Beck Shoe's which is a local company but I'm sure they are available at many stores. http://www.wolverinebootsandshoes.com

Curt

[This message has been edited by caselec (edited 09-15-2002).]
Posted By: master66 Re: Boots - 09/15/02 09:00 PM
Thanks guys.

Looks like I'm going to have to try a pair.

But, I'm still looking forward to other suggestions.
Posted By: sparky66wv Re: Boots - 09/15/02 09:49 PM
Brahma steel-toed "hiking boots"... Most comfortable steel toed shoe I've ever worn, and only $18.97 at Walmart.

I'm not sure if they meet all of OSHA's regs, but I'm usually the only one on the site wearing steel toes at all...

Sometimes I even wear a hardhat (especially when someone is working above me) and that really brings out the comments from the peanut gallery.

[This message has been edited by sparky66wv (edited 09-15-2002).]
Posted By: Sean WB Re: Boots - 09/15/02 10:34 PM