ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
2 members (Scott35, ampherder), 263 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
B
I'm a journeyman electrician with much industrial etc. experience however, no mobilehome experience. I'm currently assistant manager of a 192 unit mobilehome park and do most of the electrical if I can handle it on a part time basis. I've read article 550 and constantly refer to it.
All homes are double wide. Main power distribution consists of 3-600 amp Nema 1 distribution panels,all with many 100amp 2pole breakers feeding multiple units with 1/0 typw UF al conductors. All feeders are direct burial(no conduits). All units have 50amp main breakers. Over the years(before my time) many units have been "piggybacked off of other pedestals because(I think of opened feeders from the main distribution panel),Some jumpers between pedestals are single wire, some are multiple wire . I have a low voltage problem at some units because of to many units on 1 main feeder. How many uinits can you put on 1-100amp feeder, as a general rule? Also,
I need to change many pedestals and am having a hard time finding manufactuers. The only one I have found so far is Milbank and they are expensive.Any suggestions? Also,