ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat Box
Recent Posts
Questioning the electrical norms
by Texas_Ranger - 09/22/20 09:33 AM
Smoke & mirrors?
by HotLine1 - 09/21/20 03:42 PM
Pool Lights?
by Papa - 09/18/20 05:26 PM
Ever been afflicted by Gout?
by mbhydro - 09/15/20 05:50 PM
120/208 gives 240? please clarify
by NORCAL - 09/13/20 01:08 AM
New in the Gallery:
Facebook follies, bad wiring
FPE in Germany pt.2
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 8 guests, and 8 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Conduit ? #80482 04/19/02 02:36 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 1
J
jbeum Offline OP
Junior Member
I just finished building a barn that will have a 100a sub panel, I put in a 2" pvc to run 4 THHN cables #3?. Can I put 4 #1/0 copper in a 2" instead? I found a great deal on 1/0 and thought that if I ever put in a bigger panel I would be set. Thanks for any help.

2017 / 2014 NEC & Related Books and Study Guides
Re: Conduit ? #80483 04/19/02 02:50 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 507
G
golf junkie Offline
Member
Yes, no problem.

GJ

Check the lug size in your 100A panel to make sure that it will take the 1/0.

[This message has been edited by golf junkie (edited 04-19-2002).]

Re: Conduit ? #80484 04/19/02 07:44 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 5,389
S
sparky Offline
Member
jbeum;
Table C-10, pg 70-662, 2002, make sure it's tri-rated....


Featured:

2020 National Electrical Code
2020 National Electrical
Code (NEC)

* * * * * * *

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
Scott35
Scott35
Anaheim, CA. USA
Posts: 2,721
Joined: October 2000
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Trumpy 8
NORCAL 3
Popular Topics(Views)
269,983 Are you busy
204,393 Re: Forum
192,611 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3