ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 260 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#71785 11/07/06 05:16 PM
H
Hey everybody. I just joined the electrical trades. I was a refrigeration tech for years, now Ive gotten out and joined a great electrical company. They're sending me to the ABC Tech school? I guess we do commerical, industrial and institutional jobs. Im pretty excited. Do you all like being electrcians still? I just hope I made a good decision - Im pretty excited about it.

#71786 11/07/06 05:34 PM
I
The trade has been good for me and there is always new stuff to work with and learn.

If you have a background in refrigeration you might be well suited to a company that wires and maintains buildings with those systems.

The company I work for spends a lot of time in large supermarkets, few of the electricians understand how all the systems work and need to be wired until they spend a lot of time at it.

Bob Badger
Construction & Maintenance Electrician
Massachusetts
#71787 11/07/06 10:13 PM
L
Hello HVACtech, I've been in the trade since 97'. I've been fortunate so far to be involved in a wide array of electrical construction and maintenance senarios. Industrial, commerical and others. Hopefully your new employer will give you the same opportunity.