ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 373 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#6593 01/08/02 12:58 AM
P
As a recently licensed electrician I have questions regarding the typical hourly rates of electrician's in my local area. Speicifically I am concerned that I may be under charging. I base this entirely on reports of customers who in some case claim to have paid as much as twice as what I would have typically charged for residential work. Most of my estimates are based on methods I was able to gather from my grandfather years ago and needless to say he is no longer around to guide me in this area... and I would like to know what others are typically charging in reference to new construction, service changes, etc. I'm in central Suffolk, Long Island, NY... I know how competitive this business can be - any honest help here???

#6594 01/08/02 07:48 AM
R
In suburban NE Phila. the rates range from $40/hr. on up for residential work, non-union. A service call is around $65.00 minimum. What is your current rate?

#6595 01/08/02 04:15 PM
B