ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 260 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
G
"If I was a business owner I would snap you right up, another license in the company is always a good thing"

I had a whole three months in the trade when I passed my journeymans exam. The state let me test because I have a BS in electronics.

I took the test because my boss wanted me to and he offered a raise. I would do it again in a second. Having a journeymans card doesn't mean you know everything. You just have to know your own limitations.

When the options are having a card or not, I'd take having the card everytime.

John, (Reno)
I can't help but agree with you.
"Apprentice" is NOT a term used to describe children, serfs, or inferiors. It is a term describing the special relationship between someone who wants to learn, and someone who wishes to teach him, and the bureaucracy involved in documenting this training- so the guy finishes the course with more than just his hat in his hand.
Quite true,
It annoys me when I hear customers talking to our Apprentices like they just came down in the last shower.
We wouldn't hire them if they didn't have a clue.
Often times the Apprentices have more of an idea of life than the customer, no matter how new they are.
It's just not on. [Linked Image]

S