ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (CoolWill), 250 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
A
AnArKey Offline OP
First off, hello everyone!

I'm a ex-software programmer who used to work for Intel. Let's just say that line of work is not coming back for me. Jobs are just plain gone.

Back in college I took lots of electrical courses, analog and digital. I have wired up countless things, know how to solder, etc. I fimly understand the concepts of resistance, current, ohms law, etc. I know at least all the basics already.

I applied to two seperate programs at my local center in Portland, OR: http://www.nietc.org/

Commerical as well as the Limited Energy program (want the best chance to get into something).

After two months of waiting, and one month where I thought I just didn't make the cut, I received letters that I qualified for both, and will be called into interviews for both.

My questions are: