ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
UL 508A SPACING
by ale348 - 03/29/24 01:09 AM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (ale348), 302 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
I will be taking the test again for the 6th time. I'm not very good at tests btw. I have been studying for this test for a long time, and I can't seem to get anywhere. My question to the experts is this, what should I do to cram in the next few days for my test? What chapters of any book do you think I should be knocking out? NEC? Anything would be a great help to me.

Thanks in Advance
Mike

A
Mike,

Have you used one of the commercial exam preparation courses to get ready?

I used one, and it worked for me. Passed first time, and I would'nt have passed the law/business/safety exam without it. And it made the trade exam easier.

There's so much stuff on the law/business/safety exam, I can't even suggest where to start except with one of the info books and practice tests from one of many exam prep companies. For the trade exam, take Mike Holt's exam prep questions. Mike's questions are similar in difficulty and detail to the ones on the Calif exam.