ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 252 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#25102 04/25/03 08:34 AM
Trumpy Offline OP
Being a Line Mechanic myself, I was just wondering, if there are any other people at ECN, that work on High Voltage Lines.
If you do(or used to) this sort of work, give us a yell!. [Linked Image]

E
Hello Trumpy,
Since you work on high voltage lines, I am interested in becoming a high voltage technician, however, i am only interested in the position that the chopper takes the technician close to the power lines then the person climbes on to the power lines and inspects the lines.( i have seen this on the Discovery channel) but i can not find any info on it any more.
Do you have any info on this?

Edward

Thanks
Edward
Edward,

Which guy do you want to be?

[Linked Image]
Bill

Bill
B

G
Hey Mike,
Don't leave me out of this fight. Class A lineman. Call it a personal choice though, won't do transmission, call it quits at 40kv. Certed to splice up to there too.

E
Hi Bill,
I am interested in the position that requires you up on the lines.

It is exciting for mr working on live high voltage lines.
Do you guys know what the pay is??

Edward

Thanks
Edward