ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 96 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
Originally Posted by gfretwell

I guess I am just a carpenter wink

Greg,
It is so easy to go from heirloom furniture to firewood in one wrong cut with the saw or the router.
We all need to remember this.......

Last edited by Trumpy; 05/24/21 05:01 AM.
One thing Bill,
I've never liked the idea of the Table saw, I do all of my cuts with a circular saw over a couple of saw horses and 4 x 2" timbers between them.
At least the saw blade is below the timber as it's being cut and you have a guard on the saw.

Originally Posted by Trumpy
One thing Bill,
I've never liked the idea of the Table saw, I do all of my cuts with a circular saw over a couple of saw horses and 4 x 2" timbers between them.
At least the saw blade is below the timber as it's being cut and you have a guard on the saw.

Until recently all I had was a circular saw. The Table saw gives a much better & straighter cut than I could ever do with a Circular saw.

Bill
G
I have been using a table saw for about 45 years since my first major remodel/addition. There are plenty of things you can do with a table saw that are really scary trying with a circular saw. When combined with a "sled" (a carrier for small pieces) you can do stuff that is impossible with your handy Skil saw.