ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Do we need grounding?
by tortuga - 03/18/24 08:39 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by tortuga - 03/18/24 04:29 PM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
Test Post
by sabrown - 03/06/24 05:29 PM
Solar PV Wiring Errors
by renosteinke - 03/02/24 09:12 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 94 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
D
dsk Offline
Hi
I'm working as a teacher on a high-school i n Oslo, Norway
Background as an engineer, I have designed different equipment for sorting of goods, and bridge building.
One of the best documented machines was the compactor used on this bridge:
https://www.baybridgeinfo.org/sites...oad/cable_compaction_nearly_complete.mp4
about 6 minutes in the film you will see the machine. I have designed all the electric systems here. I had to learn a lot about US electric systems.
It makes me a little proud about being given this job here in Norway.

I did go back to the teacher-job when the market was unstable, and has been a teacher since that. I rather go for a safe income.

If someone want me to do a job like that again, I would do that if I still could feel safe for my future income.

dsk

Last edited by dsk; 08/13/18 05:29 AM.
Interesting video.

John
Impressive!

Bill

Bill
C
I'm an old member, but back with a NEW ID because I lost access to my original ID's default email (who ever thought excite would shut down lol)