ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Updated Forum Software
by Admin - 06/15/21 10:23 AM
Broken Outlet & Dangling Light
by LoneWolf - 06/14/21 08:21 PM
How's all our Non-US folks doing?
by C-H - 06/14/21 05:42 PM
Where is Everyone?
by Bill Addiss - 06/14/21 12:37 PM
Conduit over Vinyl Siding
by Bill Addiss - 06/14/21 12:35 PM
New in the Gallery:
2020 - 2021 Winter Project
2020 - 2021 Winter Project
by Bill Addiss, April 29
Garden 2021
Garden 2021
by Bill Addiss, April 26
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 17 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 9,644
G
Member
You can also see a single phase panel for the 120/240 loads and a 3p panel for the 3p loads.
That is usually split out at the service.

We used to see the computer room on the 3p and the rest of the office space would be on the 120/240 panel, along with some general lighting loads in the computer room.


Greg Fretwell
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 136
C
cgw Offline OP
Member
On the project I am working on all the breakers are 1 pole except a rooftop unit with a 3 pole.

So in the existing panelbd "wild leg" just becomes the "B" phase?

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 4,287
Member


Yes, it will.

Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
I
New Member
Why not just use a 240 delta to 208Y/120 transformer?
Then, you'll still have 240V 3 phase available if you need it.

Page 2 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
electure
electure
Fullerton, CA USA
Posts: 4,287
Joined: December 2000
Top Posters(30 Days)
Admin 14
Trumpy 10
Popular Topics(Views)
280,386 Are you busy
213,458 Re: Forum
200,375 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5