ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Shout Box
Recent Posts
Changing a Bulb
by gfretwell. 07/14/18 03:12 PM
Tray cable?
by gfretwell. 07/11/18 10:18 PM
Eaton Heavy Duty 30A and 60A Safety Switches
by Admin. 07/11/18 09:49 PM
ORTOVOX Recalls Avalanche Transceivers
by Admin. 07/11/18 09:44 PM
Tingle off the water spigot
by gfretwell. 07/08/18 12:58 PM
New in the Gallery:
Plug terminals
Housebilding DIY wiring
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 5 guests, and 11 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
300A xfer ATS w/ 4/0 lugs? #208585
01/31/13 08:38 AM
01/31/13 08:38 AM
C
CZap  Offline OP
New Member
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
NJ (Ocean Co.)
Trying to install a 300 amp ATS SR but whats up with the 4/0 lugs? I'm no rookie and usually use Generac switches but they were out of stock.

So we bought an eaton/cuttler. I can not figure how these lugs are viable. Every lug on this switch is rated 4/0. The switch even says 300A. How are people using this with 300a services?

45KW generator even has double lugs rated 500 kcmil or double 4/0.

Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades
Re: 300A xfer ATS w/ 4/0 lugs? [Re: CZap] #208587
01/31/13 10:03 AM
01/31/13 10:03 AM
T
twh  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 946
Regina, Sask.
Lug kits cost extra.


Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
richard
richard
L.I. New York
Posts: 95
Joined: August 2003
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Admin 5
Popular Topics(Views)
248,105 Are you busy
185,559 Re: Forum
174,870 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.1
(Release build 20180101)
Page Time: 0.022s Queries: 15 (0.004s) Memory: 0.9424 MB (Peak: 1.0600 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2018-07-18 00:43:01 UTC