ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Shout Box
Recent Posts
Ronald and Nancy Reagan in GE commercials
by Bill Addiss. 03/13/19 08:12 PM
Carflex in an RNC connector?
by gfretwell. 03/12/19 05:21 PM
Reverse-feeding transformer in PV system?
by HotLine1. 03/11/19 08:37 AM
Vintage stage lighting and equipment catalogs
by Albert. 03/09/19 06:21 PM
TJX Recalls Heating Pads
by Admin. 03/08/19 09:33 PM
New in the Gallery:
What is this for?
Plug terminals
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 26 guests, and 12 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
300A xfer ATS w/ 4/0 lugs? #208585
01/31/13 08:38 AM
01/31/13 08:38 AM
C
CZap  Offline OP
New Member
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
NJ (Ocean Co.)
Trying to install a 300 amp ATS SR but whats up with the 4/0 lugs? I'm no rookie and usually use Generac switches but they were out of stock.

So we bought an eaton/cuttler. I can not figure how these lugs are viable. Every lug on this switch is rated 4/0. The switch even says 300A. How are people using this with 300a services?

45KW generator even has double lugs rated 500 kcmil or double 4/0.

Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades
Re: 300A xfer ATS w/ 4/0 lugs? [Re: CZap] #208587
01/31/13 10:03 AM
01/31/13 10:03 AM
T
twh  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 947
Regina, Sask.
Lug kits cost extra.


Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
cookcc
cookcc
California ,Long Beach
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2007
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Admin 11
Albert 3
Popular Topics(Views)
253,861 Are you busy
190,310 Re: Forum
180,006 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.1
(Release build 20180101)
Page Time: 0.014s Queries: 15 (0.003s) Memory: 0.9423 MB (Peak: 1.0599 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2019-03-20 01:09:45 UTC