ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Top Posters(30 Days)
dsk 13
Admin 8
Recent Posts
OD of Alum and Copper
by HotLine1. 08/23/17 07:30 PM
Grid problem??
by annemarie1. 08/21/17 01:10 PM
Bathroom electrical
by doc. 08/19/17 06:53 AM
electircal ageing test on IPC
by SIAME. 08/15/17 02:43 AM
electrical aging test on IPC
by gfretwell. 08/15/17 12:27 AM
New in the Gallery:
Gallery Test
Popular Topics(Views)
240,162 Are you busy
175,811 Re: Forum
167,968 Need opinion
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 67 guests, and 8 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#208585 - 01/31/13 08:38 AM 300A xfer ATS w/ 4/0 lugs?  
CZap  Offline
New Member
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
NJ (Ocean Co.)
Trying to install a 300 amp ATS SR but whats up with the 4/0 lugs? I'm no rookie and usually use Generac switches but they were out of stock.

So we bought an eaton/cuttler. I can not figure how these lugs are viable. Every lug on this switch is rated 4/0. The switch even says 300A. How are people using this with 300a services?

45KW generator even has double lugs rated 500 kcmil or double 4/0.


Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades

#208587 - 01/31/13 10:03 AM Re: 300A xfer ATS w/ 4/0 lugs? [Re: CZap]  
twh  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 916
Regina, Sask.
Lug kits cost extra.



Member Spotlight
Posts: 165
Joined: March 2007
Show All Member Profiles 
Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Shout Box
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
Page Time: 0.009s Queries: 15 (0.002s) Memory: 0.7435 MB (Peak: 0.8613 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2017-08-24 08:35:50 UTC