ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Shout Box
Recent Posts
This anti-theist is priceless!!!
by djk. 11/14/18 07:19 AM
Single phase and what you call it.
by dsk. 11/12/18 11:10 AM
220/230/240V 60Hz Systems
by Albert. 11/07/18 12:48 AM
Black & Decker Recalls Hammer Drills
by Admin. 11/01/18 07:22 PM
New in the Gallery:
What is this for?
Plug terminals
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 29 guests, and 22 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
300A xfer ATS w/ 4/0 lugs? #208585
01/31/13 07:38 AM
01/31/13 07:38 AM
C
CZap  Offline OP
New Member
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
NJ (Ocean Co.)
Trying to install a 300 amp ATS SR but whats up with the 4/0 lugs? I'm no rookie and usually use Generac switches but they were out of stock.

So we bought an eaton/cuttler. I can not figure how these lugs are viable. Every lug on this switch is rated 4/0. The switch even says 300A. How are people using this with 300a services?

45KW generator even has double lugs rated 500 kcmil or double 4/0.

Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades
Re: 300A xfer ATS w/ 4/0 lugs? [Re: CZap] #208587
01/31/13 09:03 AM
01/31/13 09:03 AM
T
twh  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 947
Regina, Sask.
Lug kits cost extra.


Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
Alan Belson
Alan Belson
Mayenne N. France
Posts: 1,803
Joined: March 2005
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Admin 8
Popular Topics(Views)
251,452 Are you busy
188,661 Re: Forum
178,360 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.1
(Release build 20180101)
Page Time: 0.020s Queries: 15 (0.004s) Memory: 0.9427 MB (Peak: 1.0603 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2018-11-14 23:58:22 UTC