ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
It's been an interesting career
by gfretwell - 05/23/22 09:29 PM
Material shortages???
by HotLine1 - 05/23/22 01:56 PM
Run Cap subsitution question. Two vs. one
by LarryC - 05/20/22 09:01 PM
New in the Gallery:
240/208 to a house
240/208 to a house
by wa2ise, October 9
Now you know.
Now you know.
by Tom_Horne, September 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 34 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#208585 01/31/13 08:38 AM
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
C
CZap Offline OP
New Member
Trying to install a 300 amp ATS SR but whats up with the 4/0 lugs? I'm no rookie and usually use Generac switches but they were out of stock.

So we bought an eaton/cuttler. I can not figure how these lugs are viable. Every lug on this switch is rated 4/0. The switch even says 300A. How are people using this with 300a services?

45KW generator even has double lugs rated 500 kcmil or double 4/0.

Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 947
T
twh Offline
Member
Lug kits cost extra.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
HCE727
HCE727
Delaware County, PA, USA
Posts: 187
Joined: November 2005
Top Posters(30 Days)
LarryC 3
Popular Topics(Views)
291,354 Are you busy
223,842 Re: Forum
209,243 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5