ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 345 guests, and 27 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Gallery
Next Gallery
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#205897 04/21/12 08:22 PM
Amprobe_model_550_with_Amprobe_Energizer.jpg
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 794
Likes: 3
W
wa2ise Offline OP
Member
An old Amprobe model 550

Found an old but not ancient Amprove meter, came with a test jig to allow measurements of currents drawn by loads you can plug in. It works, but I haven't figured out what the little black buttom just below the part you press on to open the jaws.
2 Comments
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 787
L
Member
It works, but I haven't figured out what the little black buttom just below the part you press on to open the jaws.

Meter needle lock? For when you can't directly observe the reading.

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 7,381
Likes: 7
Member
The pluh-in adaptor was one of my favorite accessories to my first Amprobe. I have to look around & see if I still have it.



John

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5