ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Grounding electrodes
by gfretwell - 09/07/21 03:41 PM
Looking For Electricians in the Midlands
by Alex247 - 09/06/21 05:26 AM
Backup Generator Done Right
by timmp - 08/31/21 04:44 PM
New in the Gallery:
Now you know.
Now you know.
by Tom_Horne, September 7
February, North East Indiana
February, North East Indiana
by timmp, July 25
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 34 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#198122 01/13/11 02:31 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 4,041
Likes: 3
Member
If anyone wants to say hello, make a test post or ask a how-to question about the Forum this would be a good place to do it.

We've got a Great bunch of people here.

Bill
wave

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 7,279
Likes: 3
Member
How about it! Membership specials this month......FREE!! Sign up (it's quick & painless) & jump right in!!

40 Guests are browsing right now, all are welcome....sign up & jump in..



John
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 13
F
Member
Hello! New here! I am constantly getting the prompt to run an older version of java, and when I click on either yes or cancel it still pops up every time I switch to a new page. Using Mozilla. Any ideas how to make it stop?

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 4,041
Likes: 3
Member
Originally Posted by fishingmaniac
Hello! New here! I am constantly getting the prompt to run an older version of java, and when I click on either yes or cancel it still pops up every time I switch to a new page. Using Mozilla. Any ideas how to make it stop?
Welcome Aboard!

Sorry, I don't have an answer to your question, but hopefully someone else will have an idea.

Bill
smile

Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 8,407
Likes: 2
Member
Originally Posted by fishingmaniac
Hello! New here! I am constantly getting the prompt to run an older version of java, and when I click on either yes or cancel it still pops up every time I switch to a new page. Using Mozilla. Any ideas how to make it stop?
Hi and welcome, fishingmaniac.
Which version of Firefox are you using and also which version of Java?
I find it hard to believe it's asking you to run an older version of Java, I have been known to be wrong before though.

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 9,662
Likes: 4
G
Member
I get the opposite deal whenever I try to run chat. It says my Java is too old (it is moldy). Everything else here works OK


Greg Fretwell
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 13
F
Member
It wants to use older version 1.6.0-rc
Don't know which I have, but it says mine's newer.
Mozilla 3.6.13 latest version

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 7,279
Likes: 3
Member
Fishingmanic:

WELCOME!!

I'm not a computer guru, that's Trumpy or Gregs bag!

Thanks for accepting the free membership!

Take care & stay safe.


John
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 64
P
Member
I'm new. I just gotta figure out how to get pics from my phone to my computer.

Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 13
F
Member
The app here that's calling it is called count.chatcounter
Maybe when I reboot my computer it'll stop

Last edited by fishingmaniac; 01/19/11 08:17 PM.
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4

Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
RonKipperDatacom
RonKipperDatacom
Kansas City, KS
Posts: 30
Joined: January 2013
Top Posters(30 Days)
timmp 3
Popular Topics(Views)
282,903 Are you busy
216,666 Re: Forum
203,097 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5