ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Top Posters(30 Days)
dsk 13
Admin 4
Recent Posts
electircal ageing test on IPC
by SIAME. 08/15/17 02:43 AM
electrical aging test on IPC
by gfretwell. 08/15/17 12:27 AM
Bathroom electrical
by gfretwell. 08/14/17 02:05 AM
"Line level" audio on Cat 5?
by gfretwell. 08/08/17 10:39 PM
Fire alarm phone lines and color coding
by gfretwell. 08/08/17 10:26 PM
New in the Gallery:
Housebilding DIY wiring
Popular Topics(Views)
239,870 Are you busy
175,422 Re: Forum
167,719 Need opinion
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 27 guests, and 10 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#193946 - 04/30/10 03:35 PM Cable size  
bill woods  Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 45
I am trying to get the proper size strap for some three conductor 3/0 teck cable. Anybody know off hand the diameter of this stuff?


Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades

#193949 - 04/30/10 10:03 PM Re: Cable size [Re: bill woods]  
Yoopersup  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 822
Michigan
Google (3/0 teck cable OD)


#193954 - 05/01/10 04:34 AM Re: Cable size [Re: Yoopersup]  
Tesla  Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,273
Sacramento, CA
Teck cable...

That's an unfamiliar term of art, to me.

Please explain.


Tesla

#193959 - 05/01/10 01:08 PM Re: Cable size [Re: Tesla]  
NORCAL  Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 872
Originally Posted by Tesla
Teck cable...

That's an unfamiliar term of art, to me.

Please explain.


It's Canadian.


#193961 - 05/01/10 02:38 PM Re: Cable size [Re: NORCAL]  
mbhydro  Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 347
Winnipeg MB Canada
this might help show what it is.

http://www.texcan.com/products/teck.htm


#193965 - 05/01/10 10:55 PM Re: Cable size [Re: mbhydro]  
EV607797  Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 745
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Wow, I hate to even guess at how expensive that stuff is!


---Ed---

"But the guy at Home Depot said it would work."

#193970 - 05/03/10 02:31 AM Re: Cable size [Re: EV607797]  
frenchelectrican  Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 939
Wi/ Paris France { France for ...
Originally Posted by EV607797
Wow, I hate to even guess at how expensive that stuff is!


I am not suprised Ed I know they are not cheap but what it make up the diffrence is the labour cost I have done simaiur product in France we have SWA { steel wire armoured } cable that right up near tech cable is with construction and how to termaite it.

Yeah they do come in quite few diffrent size they go from 2.5mm˛ all the way to monster 500mm˛ { 14 AWG to 850KCM }

Merci,Marc


Pas de problme,il marche n'est-ce pas?"(No problem, it works doesn't it?)



Member Spotlight
Niko
Niko
Campbell, CA
Posts: 356
Joined: August 2006
Show All Member Profiles 
Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Shout Box
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
Page Time: 0.014s Queries: 15 (0.002s) Memory: 0.7840 MB (Peak: 0.9401 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2017-08-17 07:46:45 UTC