ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Shout Box
Recent Posts
334.80 and fire caulk
by gfretwell. 06/21/18 11:35 AM
Calling all Non-US members!! (Non-US only)
by HotLine1. 06/13/18 01:50 PM
GE Lighting Recalls LED Tube Lamps
by Admin. 06/12/18 09:32 PM
Ketra Recalls Recessed Downlights
by Admin. 06/12/18 09:17 PM
diazed fuses
by Texas_Ranger. 06/11/18 07:31 AM
New in the Gallery:
Plug terminals
Housebilding DIY wiring
Who's Online Now
1 registered members (gfretwell), 11 guests, and 9 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Cable size #193946
04/30/10 03:35 PM
04/30/10 03:35 PM
B
bill woods  Offline OP
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 45
I am trying to get the proper size strap for some three conductor 3/0 teck cable. Anybody know off hand the diameter of this stuff?

Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades
Re: Cable size [Re: bill woods] #193949
04/30/10 10:03 PM
04/30/10 10:03 PM
Y
Yoopersup  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 840
Michigan
Google (3/0 teck cable OD)

Re: Cable size [Re: Yoopersup] #193954
05/01/10 04:34 AM
05/01/10 04:34 AM
T
Tesla  Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,273
Sacramento, CA
Teck cable...

That's an unfamiliar term of art, to me.

Please explain.


Tesla
Re: Cable size [Re: Tesla] #193959
05/01/10 01:08 PM
05/01/10 01:08 PM
N
NORCAL  Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 879
Originally Posted by Tesla
Teck cable...

That's an unfamiliar term of art, to me.

Please explain.


It's Canadian.

Re: Cable size [Re: NORCAL] #193961
05/01/10 02:38 PM
05/01/10 02:38 PM
M
mbhydro  Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 349
Winnipeg MB Canada
this might help show what it is.

http://www.texcan.com/products/teck.htm

Re: Cable size [Re: mbhydro] #193965
05/01/10 10:55 PM
05/01/10 10:55 PM
E
EV607797  Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 745
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Wow, I hate to even guess at how expensive that stuff is!


---Ed---

"But the guy at Home Depot said it would work."
Re: Cable size [Re: EV607797] #193970
05/03/10 02:31 AM
05/03/10 02:31 AM
F
frenchelectrican  Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 939
Wi/ Paris France { France for ...
Originally Posted by EV607797
Wow, I hate to even guess at how expensive that stuff is!


I am not suprised Ed I know they are not cheap but what it make up the diffrence is the labour cost I have done simaiur product in France we have SWA { steel wire armoured } cable that right up near tech cable is with construction and how to termaite it.

Yeah they do come in quite few diffrent size they go from 2.5mm˛ all the way to monster 500mm˛ { 14 AWG to 850KCM }

Merci,Marc


Pas de problme,il marche n'est-ce pas?"(No problem, it works doesn't it?)


Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
mxslick
mxslick
Atomic City, ID USA
Posts: 803
Joined: October 2004
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
twh 5
Admin 2
Popular Topics(Views)
247,688 Are you busy
184,999 Re: Forum
174,303 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.1
(Release build 20180101)
Page Time: 0.041s Queries: 15 (0.020s) Memory: 0.9840 MB (Peak: 1.1419 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2018-06-24 03:14:00 UTC