ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 142 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
T
Tick Offline OP
Just a quick question. I am a Master Electrician and an Electrical Contractor in the State of Colorado. My brother n law is a carpenter and my younger brother is a plumber. I currently own my own business. Can I make my company into an all inclusive Construction company? Such as my company doing the electrical, plumbing and construction work on a project? I have never heard of this before, most GC hire this company to do plumbing and this other company to do electrical. But we all have great reputations in our fields and would like to go into together. Would I just need to be the GC and my brother n law and brother I would hire them as needed as subs or how would that work? Since there is different issues with different fields would they have to start seperate business? Not sure, please let me know what you think. They would all be doing seperate things. The plumber would not be doing an electrical, etc.

Latest Estimating Cost Guides & Software:
G
In Florida there is nothing wrong with that idea. In fact if the company held all 3 licenses and the mechanics were working "under the supervision" of the licensed person (which basically means they should have met) everyone could actually do everything.