ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Safety at heights?
by gfretwell - 04/23/24 03:03 PM
Old low volt E10 sockets - supplier or alternative
by gfretwell - 04/21/24 11:20 AM
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 519 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Trumpy Offline OP
Originally Posted by TOOL_5150
Geez look at all that stainless steel!

~Matt

Yeah mate,
If anyone ever wants to get into fitting these sheds, expect to have good TIG welding skills.
I thought I was a good TIG welder before one of the fitters asked me to weld up a 4" 90 degree bend to a straight length of pipe, down in a pit full of water, the filler rod kept getting caught on the edge of the pit and turning the thing was a real nuisance, as the straight pipe had been run through a length of 6" PVC as a ducting when the concrete floor was poured.

At least I had water to wash the pickling acid off the weld, which is usually a rarity in a new shed, I just rung my overalls out. frown

Trumpy #180806 09/11/08 03:20 PM
R
Great photo's Mike, That South Island sunset is truely beautifull.
Interesting stuff you do there, amazing machinery with all those automatic options.
I noticed the double sleeving on the wiring to the meter when front mounted. (new rules?)
Our house computer has completely crashed, (misses recovered instead of restore hard drive, so all data gone) so I acces ECN from work and had some extra time to read some more posts etc.

Thanks, Ray

The product of rotation, excitation and flux produces electricty.