ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat Box
Recent Posts
Lock-down Thread
by Bill Addiss - 02/27/21 01:16 PM
Northern Tool Recalls Powerhorse Generators
by Admin - 02/25/21 09:49 PM
You will never guess
by gfretwell - 02/25/21 07:48 PM
New tool
by SMOKEYBOB - 02/15/21 04:59 PM
New in the Gallery:
Facebook follies, bad wiring
FPE in Germany pt.2
Who's Online Now
1 registered members (Scott35), 18 guests, and 20 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Lighting on 30 amp breaker?? #174771 02/13/08 11:03 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 849
Y
Yoopersup Offline OP
Member
277 Lgts 6 tube T 5's or 6 tube &8's . Can you put them on a 30 amp breaker to get more on a Circuit using #10 wire to feed them?
Yoopers


210.21A says No looked it up thanks anyway

Last edited by Yoopersup; 02/13/08 11:10 AM.
2017 / 2014 NEC & Related Books and Study Guides
Re: Lighting on 30 amp breaker?? [Re: Yoopersup] #174774 02/13/08 11:45 AM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,335
S
sparkyinak Offline
Member
according to the 2008 NEC, most sockets of flouresent fixtures are not rated for 750 watts there for they are not "heavy duty" If that is the case with your fixtures, then no you can not use a 30. If you are doing a one for one swap out of HIDs to Highbay Flouresent, More then likely you can use a 20 with no problem.


"Live Awesome!" - Kevin Carosa

Featured:

2020 National Electrical Code
2020 National Electrical
Code (NEC)

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
Trumpy
Trumpy
SI,New Zealand
Posts: 8,379
Joined: July 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Popular Topics(Views)
275,468 Are you busy
209,378 Re: Forum
196,650 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3