ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Flexible Conduit?
by gfretwell - 10/24/21 01:59 AM
May I backfeed 3 phase transformer?
by dsk - 10/22/21 04:37 AM
Wire sizing
by gfretwell - 10/21/21 10:12 PM
GFCI's pops in large numbers
by dsk - 10/21/21 02:03 AM
Need some info on Japanese outlets, 200V 15A
by andey - 10/20/21 08:05 AM
New in the Gallery:
240/208 to a house
240/208 to a house
by wa2ise, October 9
Now you know.
Now you know.
by Tom_Horne, September 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 22 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 849
Y
Member
277 Lgts 6 tube T 5's or 6 tube &8's . Can you put them on a 30 amp breaker to get more on a Circuit using #10 wire to feed them?
Yoopers


210.21A says No looked it up thanks anyway

Last edited by Yoopersup; 02/13/08 12:10 PM.
2017 / 2014 NEC & Related Books and Study Guides
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,335
S
Member
according to the 2008 NEC, most sockets of flouresent fixtures are not rated for 750 watts there for they are not "heavy duty" If that is the case with your fixtures, then no you can not use a 30. If you are doing a one for one swap out of HIDs to Highbay Flouresent, More then likely you can use a 20 with no problem.


"Live Awesome!" - Kevin Carosa

Link Copied to Clipboard
Featured:

Tools for Electricians
Tools for Electricians
 

* * * * * * *

2020 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2020 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
MarkC10
MarkC10
CA, Inland Empire
Posts: 43
Joined: September 2013
Top Posters(30 Days)
dsk 7
Popular Topics(Views)
284,854 Are you busy
217,421 Re: Forum
203,737 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5