ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Top Posters(30 Days)
dsk 13
Admin 8
Recent Posts
OD of Alum and Copper
by Yoopersup. 08/22/17 12:08 PM
Grid problem??
by annemarie1. 08/21/17 01:10 PM
Bathroom electrical
by doc. 08/19/17 06:53 AM
electircal ageing test on IPC
by SIAME. 08/15/17 02:43 AM
electrical aging test on IPC
by gfretwell. 08/15/17 12:27 AM
New in the Gallery:
Gallery Test
Popular Topics(Views)
240,098 Are you busy
175,712 Re: Forum
167,919 Need opinion
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 56 guests, and 7 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#174771 - 02/13/08 12:03 PM Lighting on 30 amp breaker??  
Yoopersup  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 824
Michigan
277 Lgts 6 tube T 5's or 6 tube &8's . Can you put them on a 30 amp breaker to get more on a Circuit using #10 wire to feed them?
Yoopers


210.21A says No looked it up thanks anyway

Last edited by Yoopersup; 02/13/08 12:10 PM.

2017 / 2014 NEC & Related Books and Study Guides

#174774 - 02/13/08 12:45 PM Re: Lighting on 30 amp breaker?? [Re: Yoopersup]  
sparkyinak  Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,327
Alaska
according to the 2008 NEC, most sockets of flouresent fixtures are not rated for 750 watts there for they are not "heavy duty" If that is the case with your fixtures, then no you can not use a 30. If you are doing a one for one swap out of HIDs to Highbay Flouresent, More then likely you can use a 20 with no problem.


"Live Awesome!" - Kevin Carosa


Member Spotlight
Radar
Radar
Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 349
Joined: April 2004
Show All Member Profiles 
Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Shout Box
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
Page Time: 0.011s Queries: 15 (0.003s) Memory: 0.7440 MB (Peak: 0.8619 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2017-08-22 20:32:41 UTC