ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (gfretwell), 32 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#174411 02/04/08 12:53 PM
V
venture Offline OP
I have a bad back after being in a car accident. I have been an electrician for 30+ yrs. I need ideas on what to do to earn a living now. I have made troubleshooting my specialty over the years and have run jobs/crews. Mostly Indus rial and commercial till the last few years residential service work thrown in. I will have to start a new career from scratch at 50yrs. Any ideas for a old broke down electrician? Any ideas welcome. Rod

venture #174414 02/04/08 02:38 PM
S
Perhaps you could get into estimating. How about dispatcher or sales or something along those lines. If you have been an Electrician for 30 years surely there is something you can do. How about project manager?

Last edited by electure; 02/04/08 11:41 PM. Reason: Edited for content

Venture:

Think about a supply house inside or outside sales??

John
P
Venture, Sorry to hear about the bad back. Have you thought about teaching in a trade school (if the above options don't pan out)? Doesn't Ca. have some sort of vocational re-training available? Best of luck.

HotLine1 #174421 02/04/08 04:41 PM
S